Jollibee opens 20th Branch in Cagayan de Oro

Jollibee Mindanao Regional Business Unit Head Anna Aluyen, Cagayan de Oro City 1st District Representative Rolando ‘Klarex’ Uy, City Administrator Dionnie Gersana, franchise owner Rose and Al Manus, Managing Director Emily Pascua, and Jollibee Mindanao Operations Director Mayee Deveza do the ‘Chickenjoy toast’ with a giant Chickenjoy bucket in the foreground during the opening of Jollibee Kauswagan Diversion Thursday, September 28. The new store is the 20th in the city and the 126th store in Mindanao. (Contributed photo)


posted on Sunday, October 01, 2017 by Sunstar Cagayan de Oro

FILIPINO fastfood giant Jollibee has reached yet another milestone, opening its 20th branch in Cagayan de Oro City Thursday, September 28. Located beside Sea Oil Gas Station along San Pedro Street in Kauswagan Highway, Jollibee Kauswagan Diversion is a drive-thru store that will be especially helpful for motorists taking the Coastal Diversion Road to Opol town, Misamis Oriental.

The store is also expected to bring the usual joy and happiness to families living near and around the villages of Kauswagan, Bonbon, and Bayabas.

The newly-opened Jollibee store is also significant as the store is the 126th Jollibee fast service restaurant in Mindanao.

The store blessing and inauguration last Thursday was graced by Jollibee executives and Cagayan de Oro politicians including 1st District Representative Rolando ‘Klarex’ Uy, Cagayan de Oro City Administrator Dionnie Gersana and Barangay Chairman of Kauswagan Pedro Balete.

Jollibee is the largest and fast food chain in the Philippines. Its trademark, aside from its Filipino-oriented menu, is promoting a dining experience focused on the family and the importance of family values. Jollibee has also consistently been recognized as the number one fast food chain in the Philippines. (Baby Love Umpa)

This article is copied from the article published by Sunstar Cagayan de Oro and can be found online at:

Tags: members news, Jollibee,
Date: October 2, 2017